cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer said the color didn’t match pictures and description

Hi,

I’m the seller and I’m new to ebay. So the story is I sold a Versace watch and today the buyer asked for return with the reason he/she wrote in the message: “The color turned out to be too dark comparing to one on the photo. Like burgundy. Sorry it doesn’t match what I expected.” 

I know with the lighting the color might look lighter in some pictures, but I already put it clearly in the description :”Burgundy Strap”. I also tried to explain and take picture of another same one I have (I have 2 for sell) to compare with the posting picture to show there’s no big difference in color. And I’m sorry but I don’t accept return (It’s also said clearly in my listing that I don’t accept return). Then he/she mad and threatened me to give me bad review, to ask ebay and paypal to involve and stuffs. Then he/she said the color of my watch looks like cheap market material and stuffs while It’s an authentic one. I also sell it on Mercari and pass the authentic tests. I’m new and trying to build a good status for my account but I’m really feel unfair and feel like being insulted . So if I ask ebay to involve, who do you think will be in favor for this case?

Thank you so much.

Here is the link to my post: https://www.ebay.com/itm/266202538749?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0&ssspo=TanT02XwSrm&sss...

Here is some more pictures of how does it look 

B61BD321-EFCF-4BB4-8B0F-5597FA394308.jpeg

0970B7D8-086A-4991-AD0D-E99EC3B442AC.jpeg

Message 1 of 34
latest reply
33 REPLIES 33

Re: Buyer said the color didn’t match pictures and description

@albertabrightalberta 

You can always add a custom value if not on the dropdown menu.

ten_o_nine_0-1680966972961.png

Message 16 of 34
latest reply