cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer left me NEGATIVE, however he kept ( damaged) cards + did not ask for refund.Ebay says " not cl

Buyer left me NEGATIVE, however he kept ( damaged) cards + did not ask for refund.Ebay says " not classified as removable".HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

Re: Buyer left me NEGATIVE, however he kept ( damaged) cards + did not ask for refund.Ebay says &

Well, they stay there for a year... breathe..........

The best you can do is to take the high road in the feedback you leave. Maybe try something like:

"A full refund would have been issued on return. I wish you had reached out!"

Message 2 of 18
latest reply

Re: Buyer left me NEGATIVE, however he kept ( damaged) cards + did not ask for refund.Ebay says &

I have been selling on eBay for over 10 years and one of the best pieces of advise I could give you (that I have learned through the years of my selling career) is to keep phoning eBay. Because every time you call, you will get a different representative and each person will give you a "completely" different answer.  Because in all of the years I have been selling, it has been very beneficial to keep calling eBay until I get the one person who will help me. There have been so many instances where I have been pulling my hair out, trying to contact an eBay representative who is genuinely concerned and opened minded enough to address and solve my issues in a justifiable and ethical manner. And, of course, I can not guarantee you will be able to get the negative feedback removed but it is definitely worth a shot. However, just for future information, I have discovered that about 90% of the time, I will get exactly what I want if I am patient enough to keep calling until I reach the right eBay representative. Good luck!!

C.C. 

Message 3 of 18
latest reply

Ironically you are not wrong. The eBay reps are sooo poorly trained...
Message 4 of 18
latest reply