cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beanie babies

This is my first time doing this and my mom gave me my old beanie babies I was just wondering how would I go about selling them or getting them appraised to see if they are worth anything?

Message 1 of 33
latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Beanie babies

Do eBay research on completed/sold listings or Google the info from the side tag.  They're worth about a dollar a piece, the price they sell for Goodwill.  Considering they will cost about $4 to ship that means they are worth a negative $3.  You might have to pay someone to take them off your hands. 

Message 2 of 33
latest reply

Beanie babies

@danialca29 

Save your money, and do NOT get them appraised:  They are probably worth less than 50 cents each.

These were mass-produced in the tens of thousands (and probably more) in third-world countries, and were over-hyped as "collectibles" as a marketing ploy.

Note:  Anything initially promoted as a "collectible" will NEVER be collectible -- too many available, for too small a market.

Check eBay "sold" listings for current values -- but ignore any "sold" listings where the "buyers" reneged on the sale, or opened "not as described" cases.

The Beanie craze died out about 15 years ago, and the market is flooded right now with Beanies for which there is little or no interest.

Message 3 of 33
latest reply

Beanie babies

@1786davycrockett wrote:

These were mass-produced in the tens of thousands (and probably more) in third-world countries, and were over-hyped as "collectibles" as a marketing ploy.

Oh, Gawd, I think mass-produced in the millions would be more accurate. 😉 When everyone knows someone who has a whole bunch of them, we're talking mass quantities.