cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

April 1st 8 sales....ZERO SINCE! Did eBay site go down?

No trolling...I won't respond! I have been selling on eBay since 1999 so I have a little experience in selling on eBay. I do realize that nobody has the experience to gauge what we are going through right now. However, I have been somewhat steady in sales during all this, so based on this fact I am posting this "Observation" about a slowdown/blackout. I am questioning what happened late day on April 1st. I sold 8 items in the first 17hrs of April 1st.....and NOTHING SINCE! It is now 7:25am eBay time on 04-03-2020. Additionally I have had 2 questions in that time, both from the same person. I have over 1100 items listed, 1500 if you count multiples. Even through this virus I have had questions, offers and sales. When you think about shipments from foreign countries (CHINA) being shut down and the fact that millions of US citizens are sitting at home on the computer due to COVID-19 it does not make since for emails, offers or sales not to at least trickle in. To have ZERO in 38+ hours suggest that eBay is broken once again. By "broken" I mean they updated their site once again. Anyone else see a drop in sales since mid/late day on April 1st? ….or is eBay once again singling me out for throttling?
Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: April 1st 8 sales....ZERO SINCE! Did eBay site go down?

May we please trade problems? I've not had one since mid March and have never seen 8 in one day! Congrats to you.

I am a founding member of the eBay Community Expert Group: a USA volunteer mentor with over a decade of experience. I am not an eBay employee.

Live simply. Care deeply. Love generously. Speak kindly. Laugh loudly. Act responsibly. Rejoice daily. Help cheerfully. Plan carefully. Criticize sparingly. Invest wisely. Forgive willingly. Shop seriously. Play fairly. Learn graciously.
Message 2 of 13
latest reply