cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anyone else dropped sales during the past 10 days !?

Im a new seller, was selling regular and suddenly im not selling nothing at all... is this normal ?

Message 1 of 43
latest reply
42 REPLIES 42

Re: Anyone else dropped sales during the past 10 days !?

It is the End Of The Month.  The reason you are needing to sell is the same reason buyers are not buying....Money has to go to mortgage and bills.  Payday weekends are good.

Message 31 of 43
latest reply

I've been on here since 1996, have been selling since 2003, and averaged approximately a sale a day the entire time with approximately 80-100 items in my store at a time. I have 2 sales (for a combined $30) in the last 18 days when I've been averaging $700-$1000 a month for the past 12 years (without ebay being my main job). I know every selling trick in the book in addition to never getting a selling negative feedback and never having a low DSR rating or any mark against me. The prices of my items (with little or no competition on them) are the lowest prices on ebay with Best Offers on almost everything.  Something is definitely wrong (worse than usual). That search engine has to be one of the worst on the internet. Thank goodness after all of these years I'm finally almost out of stuff to sell. On the positive side from mid-October until a couple of days before Christmas is always the best time to sell on here so load up (hopefully this year won't be different). Hopefully I can sell everything by January.

Message 32 of 43
latest reply