cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ARE SALES SLOW FOR YOU IN 2019 AFTER EBAY SEPARATED FROM PAYPAL?

What is really going on with the reduced number in sales this 2019? 2017 and 2018 were much better, but after ebay began to charge more fees for promotion listings and other new features and after paypal separated from ebay everything seems to have been going downhill since then. it feels as if ebay is screwing over its sellers with major fees and expects to recover from this. How has 2019 treated you so far?

Message 1 of 145
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: ARE SALES SLOW FOR YOU IN 2019 AFTER EBAY SEPARATED FROM PAYPAL?

If you scroll down through the postings, you will see that you are not alone.  I have been selling on ebay for 15 years now and the first 2 months are the worst.  2018 was also terrible.  There are many theories as to why this is happening but you have to decide what you will do to change things on your end.  Best of luck!

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 145
latest reply
144 REPLIES 144

If you scroll down through the postings, you will see that you are not alone.  I have been selling on ebay for 15 years now and the first 2 months are the worst.  2018 was also terrible.  There are many theories as to why this is happening but you have to decide what you will do to change things on your end.  Best of luck!

Message 2 of 145
latest reply

you do know that ebay / PayPal separated in 2015.

Message 3 of 145
latest reply

Yes, slowest it has ever been for me, and I've sold on ebay on and off since 2003.I did see someone mention they had to scroll past ebay managed fee sellers to find paypal sellers,so that may be part of it.Also someone goes to pay, can't use paypal, and cancels a sale.I won't use managed payment. 

Message 4 of 145
latest reply

Dude - PayPal & eBay got divorced in 2015.  There goes your theory out  the window.

@hollywoodreseller wrote: