cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does eBay Keep Asking Me If I am a Human

I have been selling on ebay for the last 20 years, trying to list some items for Christmas but keep getting bots verifying if I am a human and presenting pictures to select from, I was trying to sell similar, then I tried relist and it did the same, very annoying ebay , why not focus on helping sellers this Holiday season instead of wasting more of our fees on useless features?

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Re: Why does eBay Keep Asking Me If I am a Human

Same here, and I agree it is very annoying! If we are signed in we shouldn't have to keep doing that!

Message 2 of 17
latest reply

Same here. One of the many stupid useless features brought to you by the new eBay experience.

Message 3 of 17
latest reply

...just went through that "security gate" moment ago when signed in...

...ridiculous and annoying...at its best...

...killing me...

Message 4 of 17
latest reply

Human carbon based life form? Does not compute. Does not compute. Does not compute.....

Message 5 of 17
latest reply

Even funnier, that I'm a human tech is positively stone age.  It's new to eBay but superannuated everywhere else. 

She who dies with the most toys still dies; when's the estate sale?
Message 6 of 17
latest reply

Well we sure know ebay isn't human! Just a machine with no sense of humanity or common sense.

I hate getting that robot msg, I often just leave the site due to it. Wonder how many potential buyers it chases away!

Message 7 of 17
latest reply

Maybe they heard a rumor....

Good Moms let you lick the Beaters.

Great Moms turn them off first.
Message 9 of 17
latest reply

Me too, and every time I want to look at my payments or order details I have to sign in again.  Very annoying!

Message 10 of 17
latest reply