cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Search results is showing hundreds of items that have words that are not in my search.

Last month I listed a rare shade of a makeup product. When I entered the title, 5 listings came up. Today I entered the exact same keywords so I could price check item again and 1,200 plus items came up. It showed every shade, style, brand, etc of this product. Also products that were not even primer, just made by Smashbox. No customer is going to sift through 1,200 listings to find 1 of five. The name of product is "SMASHBOX Photo Finish Foundation Primer RADIANCE" and I searched using lowest price. Try it!! I started searching other products and the same issue is happening. I am panicking because this is my sole source of income and I sell makeup in particular colors. Spent an hour with Ebay agent who could not understand the problem. I have been selling for 19 years and never have seen this. Please help.

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

Re: Search results is showing hundreds of items that have words that are not in my search.

@threeblindmice18 

Similar problem, but searching for particular back issues of both ALFRED HITCHCOCK'S MYSTERY MAGAZINE, and ELLERY QUEEN'S MYSTERY MAGAZINE.

I enter either of those two magazines, plus a particular month and year -- but the response I receive gives me EVERY month and year!

On the left side of the screen, I can sometimes narrow the search down to a particular month or decade; but no longer to just the particular month and year for which I'm searching.

This seems to be a very recent phenomenon, as the search results were more specific only a few days ago.

Yet another eBay "improvement" to stimulate the buying experience?

Who is babysitting the IT people at eBay this week?!?

Message 2 of 18
latest reply

Re: Search results is showing hundreds of items that have words that are not in my search.

Try this search instead: