cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Paypal Payments going in Loop - Unable to checkout

188mph
Adventurer

Hello Folks,

I have been using ebay for about 17 years now and I reside in India & USA. I am an auto technician so i get lots of spare parts and tools (used/new) from ebay.com, co.uk, .de , .ie etc.  I am facing this particular issue for the last 3 days wrt to completing the checkout on multiple items in my cart. Ebay automatically splits my order with the message indicating "Your purchase will be split, This is because one or more of your sellers use the new managed payments. Please pay for your first order, you'll then be taken to complete the second-order" , so i went ahead and placed the first order - no problem, everything went thru via Paypal. However the 2nd order now just keep going thru an infinite payment loop asking for an OTP endlessly without completing the checkout. I have delinked my Paypal from Ebay and tried just a debit card or CC payment it eventually goes back to Paypal and the same loop. Meanwhile, I have paid for orders using the same paypal account for some parts on another website, no problem. I have also contacted my bank to check if there is a block on my card, and none exists. ANY HELP FOR A SOLUTION IS HIGHLY APPRECIATED !! **screenshot of the message attached for reference**Screen Shot 2021-02-13 at 10.32.36 am.png

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Paypal Payments going in Loop - Unable to checkout

What exactly happens when you try to pay? At what point are you getting an error message or getting stuck, or looping back?

Some general suggestions, some of which may not apply or you may have already tried:

Problems checking out or paying generally fall into one of the following categories:

Temporary glitch -- try again later.