cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer is scamming me, eBay HAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND REFUSES TO HELP

I just have to say I've been selling on eBay since 2003 (17 years) and I've NEVER been treated this poorly by a company. After this I will be closing my eBay account due to the absolute total lack of help I've been offered as a long time member. A buyer purchased an item from me (a NES console) and when it arrived to them the cables did not fit their tv. The buyer wants me to refund them or buy them new cables because THEY DIDN'T READ THE LISTING. I shouldn't have to buy new cables for anyone, they did not read the listing because it clearly states the color of cables it comes with (in HD photos no less). I have called eBay customer service BUT THEY LITERALLY JUST HANG UP ON ME AND TELL ME TO VISIT THEIR AWFUL HELP PAGE THAT IS JUST A BIG ERROR SCREEN. I have tried the resolution center but there are no options that I can click, when I go to respond to the return request it only gives me the option to refund them??? Why can't I deny an absurd return request? Why can't I get ahold of a real customer service person? All I do is pay outrageous fees and receive NO help. Overall just done with eBay at this point...terrible customer service 

Message 1 of 39
latest reply
38 REPLIES 38

Re: Buyer is scamming me, eBay HAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND REFUSES TO HELP