cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay Hold on Funds

So I've been selling on eBay for over 5 years with 100% positive feedback.  I've sold pretty much the same kind of thing too, horse tack.  Last year I sold a saddle for over $3000 and a week ago I sold a saddle for $1200.  However, this time, eBay put a 21 day hold on my funds.  I shipped the saddle, buyer loves it, left positive feedback.  I called eBay to ask why the funds were on hold and they said it was because my item was over $1000 and was in a risky category.   I explained that the buyer left positive feedback and they said it didn't matter, that the funds were on hold and that they could not manually release the funds.  I even called PayPal to see if they could help and they said they didn't have the funds eBay still had it.  Yet eBay is telling me PayPal has it.  I checked on the fund availability policy in my state (Florida) and the maximum allowed for funds transfers is 10 days.  My question is two-fold.  1) What can I do to get my funds release sooner 2) Why would eBay hold people's money when so many of us desperately need it, especially during these difficult times?  What kind of company makes it harder for people to earn money when they might have lost a job or be supporting family members who lost jobs???  I am so disillusioned with eBay.  Any insight from others would be greatly appreciated.

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

eBay Hold on Funds

@dressagegirl1313 

For items that sell for more then $1000.00, they have been holding the funds for the full 21 days.

Have a great day.
Message 2 of 7
latest reply

eBay Hold on Funds