cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scratched sword replica advertised as NEW

Hi I'm pretty new to buying medieval type weapons so I'm not sure if I made a mistake here but I ordered a replica gandolf sword(lord of rings) and it advertised as new but it came with a bunch of imperfections like scratches on blade, scribble scratches and wear scratches, even scabbard had some scratches.. my roomate got a sword and it was near perfect and actually looked like factory new i would give it a 99 out of 100, mine was maybe 75 out of hundred and I was upset with it so I told merchant and he said it was customs that does this to the blade, so I countered with then u should tell people this may come with scratches and imperfections due to customs.. he said he would discount next item but I dont plan on buying from them again so I left neg feedback but was only being honest, like i gave him 3 stars and explained what happened and left pictures of blade.. I wasnt trying to hurt the guy or his business but he is messaging me now about the feedback and I'm not sure if I did right thing or if I should somehow try to revise the review.. it's my first neg review as well.. am I the a hole☹ should I just move on or try to revise idk.. thanks for any feedback.. I will also mention my roommate blade came unsharpened and mine had sharper edges if that matters idk

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

If the seller is offering you a full refund (including shipping), i would accept that and revise your feedback. Mistakes happen all of the time but how they are dealt with is what matters. If you open a return, make sure you choose Item Not As Described. (This is assuming the item was described as new and was received as not)