cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is a return warranted in this case?

I purchased a skincare product from an international seller a few weeks ago, and when it arrived it came with a sticker "seal" that appeared to have been peeled off and restuck - there was adhesive residue in the shape of the seal an inch from the actual seal. 

I've never tried this product before and didn't expect it to smell great based on the ingredients, but my jar also appears to have a sort of fermented smell. I honestly can't tell if the product is supposed to be like this (can't discern this from online reviews either) or if the product has gone off. 

Should I start a return or am I overreacting? 

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Inquiry should best be made of the manufacturer, distributor, seller.

Message 2 of 6
latest reply

I wouldn't use it. You shouldn't take chances with your skin. And if it was listed new in box that's INAD. Contact the seller and if you haven't heard within a couple of days, file a claim.

Message 3 of 6
latest reply

I wouldn't use it.

I'd contact the seller and let them have a chance to correct it for you, assuming you still want to try the product.

If you not longer trust the seller, I'd open an Item not as Described return.

Message 4 of 6
latest reply

@uzumakey wrote:

I purchased a skincare product from an international seller a few weeks ago, and when it arrived it came with a sticker "seal" that appeared to have been peeled off and restuck - there was adhesive residue in the shape of the seal an inch from the actual seal. 

I've never tried this product before and didn't expect it to smell great based on the ingredients, but my jar also appears to have a sort of fermented smell. I honestly can't tell if the product is supposed to be like this (can't discern this from online reviews either) or if the product has gone off. 

Should I start a return or am I overreacting? 

Let me get this right...