cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay Seller Violating Policies

I have been reporting this seller now since October 18, 2023, i have been reporting the account on chat, phone and reporting the seller and reporting item, this seller is violating multiple policies from contact business card in photo to store name being same as his outside website his prices on ebay are higher than outside website, he is using trademarks/copyrighted logos in photos to having duplicate listing.  They have deleted his listing only for them to resist items..  Everytime i call or chat they make more notes in on the account and they tell me the same thing that they are sending it to the back office team, this seller is a competitor of ours and i’m sick of him getting free advertisement.  Exactly how long will this process take for real action to be on the ebay account, obviously they gave a warning but the listings are still there, if anyone from the “back office” reads this can you contact me i would love to talk to someone regarding the complaints and nothing is done, it is as if they don’t care, it makes me feel that why should i follow the rules i’ll put my business card in my listings.  i think one issue is this seller has been selling for 10 years and has 15,000 sales, but I am sure could have been more but since you have your business card why would they buy from your ebay store when your outside store is cheaper.. sorry for rant.. has anyone else been down this path? Any advice as to get into contact with the higher ups to resolve this issue. 

Message 1 of 6
latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Re: Ebay Seller Violating Policies