cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancelling order

I had won a bid on an item, but before I went to pay the seller contacted me telling me that they had lost the item and thought they had taken down the listing, but they can't sell it to me. Then they said they will cancel the order for me. I said ok and asked do I
need to put payment thru in order for them to cancel and all they said to me was they will cancel today without any other answer. I am pretty new to ebay and have never had a seller tell me this. What should I do in case they never do anything? I tried cancelling myself but since it is an auction, cancelling is not an option. Also, do I need to make a payment in order for them to cancel? The seller was no help in answering me and I don't know how it works on the seller's side.
Any help would be great. Thank you.
Message 1 of 61
latest reply
60 REPLIES 60

Re: Cancelling order

Bi
Message 46 of 61
latest reply

Hi I cancel my order. 

Message 47 of 61
latest reply

This is a member to member discussion board. You will need to contact your seller. However, eBay sellers are not required to cancel transactions merely because a buyer wishes it.

"It is an intelligent man that is aware of his own ignorance."
Message 48 of 61
latest reply

Ordered a ring from India (blue & green stones) with no size on it.  Please cancel so I can receive the size I need.  Thank you.

Message 49 of 61
latest reply

@phyllisman-0 wrote:

Ordered a ring from India (blue & green stones) with no size on it.  Please cancel so I can receive the size I need.  Thank you.

As my previous post states, this is a member to member discussion board.

You will need to contact your seller to request a cancellation of your transaction.  However, you need to be aware that the seller is not required to oblige you.

Message 50 of 61
latest reply

so how do i stop the order. my order is under guest?
Message 51 of 61
latest reply