cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

sponsored links appearing on my listings hurt my sales

I am interested in getting opinions from other sellers...........  Ebay is adding sponsored links to my listings.  At times, the sponsored links are advertising the same item that I'm selling, only at a LESSER Price!! Why would a bidder buy my item when Ebay is showing them where they can buy it at a better price???? I feel this is very detrimental to sellers.  Please let me know how you feel about this. Thank You

Message 1 of 38
latest reply
37 REPLIES 37

Re: sponsored links appearing on my listings hurt my sales

I am new to eBay and enjoying it. Hiwver, I posted a book for sale and on my list (not of my doing) right under my price it says ”19 new & refurbished from $4.99” which links to other sellers. I have not seen this on any other of my items. Is this only done for book? How can I remove this? Thanks, eBay Newbie

Message 31 of 38
latest reply

Capture.PNG

Image above shows my listing at the top. The highlighted link states "10 brand new from $239.99". The 3 listings below mine do not have a link taking a prospective buyer to a cheaper listing. I know there is nothing I can do but this is ridiculous. This is the worst sales I have had on eBay in a long time. And tactics like this are not helping.

Message 32 of 38
latest reply

Don’t know where they come up with those numbers. They are all probably used and nasty. Or one person has them listed at that price somewhere on the net.

Everyone has options. Just be sure the best option is right for you.
Message 33 of 38
latest reply

When you click that link it takes you to another eBay listing for the same exact item listed at a cheaper price. Just as the link states. Basically eBay is advertising for other sellers on my listing and at the cost of limiting my sales.

Message 34 of 38
latest reply