cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best offer thoughts

Hi,  I've been selling for about a year now.  Still more of a hobby and I'm still learning so I'd appreciate some advice on Best Offers. 

I normally only list using auctions and I've noticed my sell through the last few months has dropped about 15% compared to the same months last year.  I've been wondering what kind of success people have had with best offers?  I sell a little bit of everything but mostly vintage and I like buying stuff under the list price like most people even though there are times I still overpay because I like it. 

I know what my break even point is, as well as my breaking point but that's a different story.

I tried posting this on Seller Central but evidently know one feels like responding yet so I thought I'd give this group a shot.

I appreciate any suggestions.  I'll also take suggestions on my listings if anyone wants to critique them and who doesn't like to do that!

Take care,

PK

Message 1 of 35
latest reply
34 REPLIES 34

Best offer thoughts

Hi PK and welcome! We're the friendliest board around and I'm sure you'll like it here,so stick around! 😉 :^O

As far as BO I personally don't like them as a seller or buyer.As a seller I know what I want for my items and do not like dealing with low ball offers.I get enough of them on BIN items as it is,,but others love BO.It's a personal preferences IMO,but others will chime in with their opinions.

I'll give your items a look and be back. 🙂

Glitch,Glitch,Glitch!!!
Message 2 of 35
latest reply

Best offer thoughts