cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communication between seller and buyer

I am new to the "seller" side of eBay and have had two experiences with buyer issues. One opened a case before contacting me-I would've (and did) refund all of his money & paid for return shipping, (so why even open a case?)  and one lady contacted me 5 months after purchase and said a necklace was damaged and she was contacting eBay, this morning, and turning me in for fraudulent sales practices! Oh, and I was a horrible person and she hoped eBay kicked us out! I messaged her back and said we would've refunded part of her money.

Does this happen to sellers a lot on eBay? I'm ready to cancel all my current auctions and go home. 🙂

Any thoughts, advice or experiences would be appreciated!   

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

I have been selling for ten years on eBay, Amazon, and other sites that have come and gone. As for the first case, any time a buyer sends you a message and chooses either "Item not as described" or "Item not received" a case is automatically opened. It has been this way for about two years and the reasoning behind this is that it saves eBay time in reviewing cases that are escalated if all communications are kept in one place.