cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Listing Dimensions & Weight Question

Hello, 

I am new to selling on Ebay. I am not based in US so I am choosing the "standard international postage" option on my listings. So the question is this: is it a must to write down the item dimensions and weight of the item that you're selling or can I still charge for shipping costs without them?

Thanks

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Listing Dimensions & Weight Question

Since you will be entering a flat rate cost to ship there is no need to enter the weight and dimensions in your listing.  You will need to have an idea of the package's weight etc. in order to figure out how much to charge for shipping but it doesn't need to be entered.

Keep in mind that the domestic shipping section on the .com listing page is for shipping to the US so you should use one of the generic economy, standard or expedited shipping from outside of the US in the domestic section.  The generic standard, economy or expedited international shipping will be used for all other countries.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

First of all I would like to thank you for your detailed reply.

Can you confirm for me if these settings are good? I'm based in Europe so I'm using ebay UK.

I am still concerned about the domestic shipping because there are 2 other options which I think would suit best for flate rate shipping without having to write down weight and dimensions, below are the other options:

Can you help me please choose these options to avoid breaking any ebay rules? 

Thank you!

Message 3 of 9
latest reply