cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I used FedEx to ship more than two weeks ago, payment not deducted from PayPal yet?

Sold an item April 22, shipped it April 23, delivered April 25th.  I've never used FedEx before, but this was least expensive option for buyer. As of today May 8, no payment from PayPal showing to FedEx for this order. From what I have been reading, FedEx apparently (or has in the past) added additional charges beyond the amount shown using the ebay shipping calculator, so I have been watching/waiting to see what the deduct from PayPal.

Does anyone know how long this process takes?  Or, how much more than was "calculated" will be billed, above (as they state it on their own website...) "list rates, surcharges, fees, and other factors that can affect your shipping rate" ????

If they (fedEx and ebay) know there are going to be additional charges, why are these fees not factored into the ebay calculator? Leaves sellers on the hook for whatever they want to add to the amount a buyer is charged. Seems illogical.  The shipping fee was calaculated as $12.75 (seemed reasonable, right?)  I tried re-creating the charge by using the "sell similar"  feature and $15.50 is what shows now, so the rate went up $2.75 in 17 days?  

After reading about other users experiences and suprise charges weeks to a month later....this has me a little concerned. Those were old complaints by other sellers, can't find anything current. Has ebay/FedEx resolved the "extra fees" issue so I shouldn't be concerned? Still want to know when they will take the payment, or do the mail me an invoice to my ebay shipping address or offical address (different in my case, as I ship from a different location than my registered ebay address).

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: I used FedEx to ship more than two weeks ago, payment not deducted from PayPal yet?