cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am freaking out big time!

You may check my purchases and see I bought a camera equipment package for almost $900 with $50 Priority Mail shipping. The package was due 4/2. On 4/5 it has not been received. The tracking number states UNKNOWN DATE OF DELIVERY.  I am a photographer and needed this equipment for a new job starting tomorrow, 4/7. 

I contacted the seller. He stated he decided to ship Ground because Priority Mail ended up being too expensive. I would have gladly paid more for the quicker shipping had he asked. Anyway, he didn’t insure the package. 

If these items are lost or damaged, what are my options?  UNKNOWN DATE OF DELIVERY sounds extremely scary. 

Thanks!!!!

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Re: I am freaking out big time!

@a-displaced-victorian wrote:

The package was due 4/2. On 4/5 it has not been received.

If the estimated delivery date was 4/2/19, you can go to the Resolution Center (bottom of page) and file an Item Not Received claim.

Have a great day
Message 2 of 7
latest reply

Okay - but, what about getting my money back. How long should I wait for the package to hopefully appear?  Thanks!

Message 3 of 7
latest reply

@a-displaced-victorian wrote:

Okay - but, what about getting my money back. How long should I wait for the package to hopefully appear?  Thanks!

When you open the Item Not Received Case, the seller will have 3 days to prove delivery with tracking stating "Delivered".

On the fourth day, you can open the case details and "ask eBay to step in" to force the refund.

If you eventually receive the item, you can work with the seller to repay them or return the item.

penguins_dont_fly is a Volunteer Community Mentor
Buying and Selling since 2013

Message 4 of 7
latest reply