cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reduced sales

has anyone noticed a major reduction in sales over the last 2 weeks? i noticed after we got a change in policy over the views, supposedly over bots...bull**bleep** if you ask me...that sales dropped off like a rock, am i the only one? if this is true, why would they do this now?  i have been selling for 8 years and something like this has never happened!!

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Re: reduced sales

It's so disheartening. Really unbelievable what's happening to sales. Hopefully holiday sales will make up for some of this slaughter. That's if you can hold on that long...

Message 2 of 12
latest reply

i really think this is all orchestrated... i went from 3000.00 a week to 500.0 this week ...in 4-5 weeks. thank god etsy and amazon handmade are not pulling this **bleep**....ebay says it is because of bots...that is funny as **bleep**!!!!

Message 3 of 12
latest reply

Nope, you are not the only.  I thought I was the only one experiencing the sudden decline. My sales are down by 50% compared to the same period last month

Message 4 of 12
latest reply

Yes, and usually when I read these comments I’m not having a problem, but there’s literally zero views in the past 4 days and I have two large stores.

Message 5 of 12
latest reply

Yep ...it is mentioned in YouTube as well ebay broke what they thought they fixed...no more sales

Message 6 of 12
latest reply

Does anyone have an answer from ebay ? If we are not having sales where are they getting their income????

Message 7 of 12
latest reply

Economy is Killing retail sales across the board. Steep drops walmart. Amazon, target, dollar tree etc etc.Dow jones took a step dive because of this a few days ago. 

Message 8 of 12
latest reply