cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eBay management payments holds “ performance review “

I’ve gotten 2  “ performance review” holds on my managed payments account in the last week. One for 3,000! And now for $500. I’ve been selling on EBay for almost 20 years...anyone else experiencing problems. 

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: eBay management payments holds “ performance review “

The sellers are all leaving a sinking ship.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

I'm in the middle of the same exact problem right now (~10 days and counting). I have ~$750 tied up in this mess. I've talked to support three times now and was told my payouts were scheduled to be disbursed yesterday (Wednesday, 5/12). Still nothing but that message at the top of my Payments page.

All of my metrics are green in my seller dashboard. My funds show as "Available funds", not as "On hold" or "Processing". I've been reassured that the problem isn't with me as a seller, so I just don't understand why eBay can't do a better job about communicating with sellers when stuff like this happens. It feels like legitimate sellers are being penalized for whatever set of conditions are triggering these "performance review" events that don't seem to have anything to do with the actual performance reviews that occur on the 20th of each month.

I understand that stuff happens, whether it's bugs with code conditions (I'm a web developer, so I truly understand this, lol) or whatever else (for instance, maybe the "performance review" message is the wrong one to be displayed to us for whatever the actual hold-up is). But this has just given me yet another reason to not be able to rely on money coming in when I expect it.