cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to sell a high-price item over Ebay due to Seller Limit

I would like to sell a collector's item, vintage Camel rug by Auction from Turkey. We expect item to sell handmade item between $2.500 - $10.000 USD, as it's a centerpiece item of any tobacciana  collection.  I'm new to Ebay, sold st only once.  I realized that I can not do it due to Selling Limit issue. How do you sell st expensive at Ebay without waiting for many years to increase your limit? I would appreciate any suggestions...

Unfortunately, you're not currently eligible for a selling limit increase.You've only listed or sold 0 items of your 10 monthly limit. You can list or sell up to $500.00 more to reach your $500.00 monthly limit. If you're planning to increase your selling activity or list one or more higher value items, you'll need to contact an agent to provide additional details to increase your limits. 

Currently, you've listed or sold 0 items of your 10 monthly limit. You can list or sell up to $500.00 more to reach your $500.00 monthly limit.

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Perhaps ebay is helping to save you from yourself.  As a new seller of an expensive and rare item, you would be a prime target for someone to attempt to scam you of your item.  Granted it isn't an expensive iphone or ipad or jewelry or watch, however anything that is rare, hard to find or of higher quality is generally fair game for scammers and there would be little protection for you.  A frequent 'mantra' on ebay is, 'if you can't afford to lose the item, and pay to do it, don't list it'.

Not saying 'NO' doesn't mean 'YES'.

The foolishness of one's actions or words is determined by the number of witnesses.

Perhaps if Brains were described as an APP, many people would use them more often.