cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thanks for scamming us. GTC will KILL eBay.

I have been selling on eBay since 1998.  It was enough to change all my listings once USPS raised their rates.   Now eBay no longer has 30 day listings.  Just Good Til Cancelled.   It should be MY CHOICE what I decide to list in a 30 day period.   If I sell Christmas Ornaments the buying season ends in December.   I should be able to let these listings go dormant/hibernate for a few months.  I should not have eBay decide to keep listing these when I may have more seasonal products that will sell more efficiently.  There is no one buying X-Mas Ornaments in August.  Another good example.  If someone lists Baseball swag they may not want the listings automatically relisting during the Offseason.  Get it eBay.   I also have a account with eBay that allows me 250 Fixed Price Listings.  I try to not go over that amount.  If I want to deviate a bit I should not be forced to BURN MY FREE LISTINGS ON WHAT EBAY DECIDES I USE THEM ON!   THIS IS THE USA, I THOUGHT.  FREEDOM OF CHOICE.  I WANT TO CHOOSE WHAT I AM CURRENTLY SELLING.  IT SHOULD NOT BE EBAY'S DECISION TO JUST MANUALLY RELIST SOMETHING.    Also funny how they will collect their fees on listings THEY CHOOSE TO RELIST.

THERE IS PROBABLY A BUNCH OF OLD FOGIES WITH CIGARS IN A SMOKE FILLED ROOM TRYING TO FIND A WAY TO BUY THERE WAY INTO THERE NEXT MASSAGE PARLOR SESSION.

Message 1 of 86
latest reply
85 REPLIES 85

Re: Thanks for scamming us. GTC will KILL eBay.