cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Someone offer to buy all of my listed promo cards

Hi, I am new to ebay selling and I received a message asking the list of numbers, conditions and my best price on all of my Promo Cards listed. Is this normal or legal?

The buyer have 100% positive reviews and on ebay for 4 years now. Thank you so much for the inputs. I am just worried if this is not against ebay policy or a scam.
Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Re: Someone offer to buy all of my listed promo cards

@gpt-24 

They could be looking to buy all your stock in order to resell them either here or elsewhere.

Not necessarily a bad thing, but that would mean having to group them up and decide if its worth the hassle for you.

You could also stick to your guns and not discount and the buyer could add to cart those they want.  You can put a shipping discount for items sold together, you could refund a portion after the sale, etc., if you decide to cut the buyer a break.

Having them all individually listed is great, but its harder for buyers to combine.  I do a lot of multi-variation listings, it simplifies things for buyers and makes it easy to add discounts.

Actually after looking again, I see you have at least one variation listing in use, so never mind!  lol

So no, probably not a scam or anything, but just need to keep your head.  Research what those have sold for on here so you know what you have.

Gator08041971  •  Volunteer Community Mentor 2024
Member of eBay since 2000

Message 2 of 17
latest reply

Thank you so much for this quick response. 

Message 3 of 17
latest reply

@gpt-24 

If it were me I would thank the buyer for their interest in your listings but turn down the request. I would at least give the listings a month or so before doing something like that.

Would the request be normal---Sometimes

Would the request be legal---Yes

Would it be against policy---No