cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So...Does eBay have a plan to destroy what it has built?

I know everyone is talking about recent changes, such as the "all selling" page, and I see no reason they have forced this on us.  It almost feels like eBay is on a path to implode.  I have been selling since 1999 and the recent changes seem to be more destructive than constructive.  I will continue to use it, but have been forced to go to other platforms due to slowness of sales.  I do wonder what's up

Message 1 of 32
latest reply
31 REPLIES 31

Re: So...Does eBay have a plan to destroy what it has built?

This is a product of the "snowflake" generation..... They handed the keys to the company to clueless fools.

Message 2 of 32
latest reply

As Marx so presciently noted, just another example of capitalism consuming itself.

Message 3 of 32
latest reply

As quoted from a 2018 posting: Ebay is indeed dying. It has already begun to see a slowdown in sales. It's amazing that it's taken so long, given that every single change made by management makes the site worse, not better. But ebay's management lives in their own world where the "little people", you know, the buyers and sellers, don't matter. They know better than you do about absolutely everything. Ebay's death will be a slow one, but it is a certainty. You don't ignore the customers this much without consequences. Extremely accurate even now.

What ebay is not telling you about their new “Managed Payments” is that the funds from your sales that ebay transfers to your bank account, can also be extracted from your bank account, without your permission. Many unscrupulous buyers—and there are MANY of them-- are going to use this loophole to scam sellers out of their money while the buyer is under no obligation to return their items.

Message 4 of 32
latest reply

YES! Yes indeed!

Message 5 of 32
latest reply