cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Poor Sales do to the Economy???

I don't know about the rest of you sellers, but sales have petered off for my store from 3 k to less than 1 k per month in the last 24 months. Deduct the fees from that and your in the RED.  Store Promotion Sales do no good, cut prices in half don't help, gave free shipping didn't help, and eBay's return policy is a killer but that is another story horror.  I am about to call it quits and join the unemployed to get all the freebies and give all my stock to local Charity's and churches, then write it all off and say Good by eBay, and  thanks. I have been selling on eBay since 1999 and this last year or two has been down hill all the way.  Been audited by the IRS because the 1099-K received in my mail was different than the 1099-K Paypal  sent to the IRS, that was a $1000's plus fine this month and had to eat that on top of poor sales. The Economy is hurting no question about that, people just don't have any extra money or no money at all. I sell only things people need, not wants, not collectibles, I am swamped with emails "would you take and free shipping" and get plenty of watchers but buyers want it so cheap and free shipping-- there is no profit in that and Can't do that either. I rather give it away to a needy organization, at least there are no fees collected that way.

Message 1 of 106
latest reply
105 REPLIES 105

Re: Poor Sales do to the Economy???

Not true
Message 61 of 106
latest reply

Message 62 of 106
latest reply

@tunicaslot wrote: