cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Now 30-day Free returns?? Choosing a store subscription or not.... What shall one do??

Anonymous
Not applicable

I've been selling (and buying) on eBay for two years now. I have a separate website to sell my items and sell on eBay as well. I have proudly retained my "Top-Rated Seller" status for over a year now. So in order for me to keep my selling status as it is, I must consider a 30-day FREE return policy. I have already changed my handling time to a "one-day, next business day shipping" sometime ago. I am currently being hit with the 10% Final Value Fee, a PayPal surcharge fee and the shipping charges I must pay if I offer free shipping on every sale I make.

I have considered opening an eBay Store, but I'm not sure if switching from a current non-subscription status to a store subscription status would improve my profit margin. Paying the "Store" monthly subscription fee ($27.95 with a $250 Final Value Fee Cap) vs. about a $300 per month on all my non-store eBay fees. Doing the math, it's about the same. So what are the benefits?

In reading some of the other comments here in the discussion group, it seems the consistence of those making comments and posting their concerns, everyone has the same thoughts about how eBay is getting rich off of us peasants.

Is it time for new options and considerations to selling online?

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Re: Now 30-day Free returns?? Choosing a store subscription or not.... What shall one do??

The $250 cap is per item.

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Re: Now 30-day Free returns?? Choosing a store subscription or not.... What shall one do??

The free listings you get with a store alone make it a no brainer.

Message 3 of 11
latest reply

benefits

The 10% fvf becomes 9.15% with a store. less in some categories I believe

$25 quarterly shipping supplies coupon. 

250 BIN and 250 auction listings. 

option for vacation mode