cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Notice something with Promoted listing impressions dropped significantly after raising but.....

I wonder if anyone else is seeing this as i am, so i have been promoting my listings for a couple years now. I have about 700 items listed now(700 is what i normally have listed), and i raised the ad rate later last week on some of the oldest listings up a couple percent. I noticed a significant amount of impression increase. so i typically average around the same everyday, its always around 350,000 per day rarely hit a day lower than 300k Sundays typically over 400k. so this past Sunday i raised everything.  since that my impressions have been around 100k, its so odd. sales seemed the same, the thing that shows up odd and makes me think this might be a glitch. As far as page views, its been on a constant average. the pages views have been higher the past 3 days than any other day this month. sales seem about the same as well.  i am just curious if anyone notices last two days significantly low impression. as long as page views and sales stay the same that's fine.

its all seems a bit odd, i have been posting a bit more than normal as well!!!! then to see the graph plummet like that, just gives you a bad feeling, if you know what i mean!!! 

I also wonder if i did not play around with the numbers if it would have done that!!!! 

Message 1 of 82
latest reply
81 REPLIES 81

Re: Notice something with Promoted listing impressions dropped significantly after raising but.....

what a great answer!!! 

Message 61 of 82
latest reply

Re: Notice something with Promoted listing impressions dropped significantly after raising but.....

I noticed the dip on Monday, I do not watch them that closely, but after shipping was reseaarching my next blog article and I said wow, thats low. I run around 1.5 million impressions a day on 140,000 + listings.