cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Negative Feedback for no given reason

I'm just looking for clarification on some negative feedback I got for seemingly no reason. The only thing they wrote was "Fast shipping!" which seems like a complement rather than a complaint. To my knowledge, the label and item description were correct. I'm only selling to de-clutter, and this is my first time getting negative feedback after about 20 sales. What, if anything, can do about this unclear negative feedback?

Some details in case they might help: The item sold was a vintage magazine. Used. And the price paid was lower than what I was asking for because I also had the "best offer" option on. I paid the shipping as well.

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Negative Feedback for no given reason

@cs6424 

Contact eBay directly and ask them to remove it.  A positive comment with a negative rating is against the rules and should be removed.  

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

@cs6424 

Contact eBay directly and ask them to remove it.  A positive comment with a negative rating is against the rules and should be removed.  

Message 2 of 18
latest reply

You can ask the buyer for a revision but that is all.

Message 3 of 18
latest reply

Thanks customer for their positive feedback and ask them to revise it to show as positive.   Send customer request for "feedback revision".   

Message 4 of 18
latest reply

@wpt05 wrote:

@cs6424 

I think it's the other way around.

A positive feedback with a negative remark is not allowed.

I don't think ebay will remove this.

It's obviously a mistake.

Hopefully you can get the buyer to remove/revise it.

Good luck!

Undone - Bachman & Cummings
Message 5 of 18
latest reply

@jda02121 

That is incorrect.  eBay will remove it.  

@caldreamer