cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need some help with an authentication on a Chanel cardigan, Please/Thank you!

Hi, everyone! I found a channel sweater and would like to try and sell it; however, I do not want to sell a fake. Everything I have checked leads me to believe it is real, yet I am no expert. If any of you have some advice or knowledge about this, I would be very grateful. Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Need some help with an authentication on a Chanel cardigan, Please/Thank you!

The poor quality stitching and knit tells me that it is a fake.

(*Bleep*)
Message 2 of 15
latest reply

Re: Need some help with an authentication on a Chanel cardigan, Please/Thank you!

The label is crooked, and there are threads coming off of it. Fake
Message 3 of 15
latest reply

I think the Label does look a little suspicious!  I would try and find some Channel Clothing that's being sold and try to compare their labels. or maybe go to a Website that's selling Channel.

Message 4 of 15
latest reply

@littllemisstanknspank wrote:

Hi, everyone! I found a channel sweater and would like to try and sell it; however, I do not want to sell a fake. Everything I have checked leads me to believe it is real, yet I am no expert. If any of you have some advice or knowledge about this, I would be very grateful. Thanks in advance!

I thought all Chanel was made in France or Italy? The crooked label with threads hanging off says UK.

it doesn’t look real to *me*

Message 5 of 15
latest reply

I'm not claiming expertise but just observing that that sweater has labeling exactly like the other listings for the same item.

I'm not so sure it's fake and IMO, it's unfair to accuse a seller of listing a fake unless you are absolutely positive that your facts are correct.
albertabrightalberta
Volunteer Community Mentor

Message 6 of 15
latest reply

@albertabrightalberta wrote: