cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help an authentication for a seller

I’m new to eBay… I have an expensive Pokemon card up for sale (6k) as an individual listing. I expected eBay to add the authentication tag (over $250) but it hasn’t appeared. Another sale of mine did go thru the process before I ever knew about the process. Is there something I need to do in the listing or does eBay do it themselves?

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Re: Need help an authentication for a seller

I don't know anything about Authenticity Guarantee or pokaman cards. 
Here is a link for you to read up on Authenticity Guarantee

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

@flippinguitars4u wrote:

I’m new to eBay… I have an expensive Pokemon card up for sale (6k) as an individual listing. I expected eBay to add the authentication tag (over $250) but it hasn’t appeared. Another sale of mine did go thru the process before I ever knew about the process. Is there something I need to do in the listing or does eBay do it themselves?

You have 281 feedback, a 10 year old account, and nothing listed for sale nor any recent sales.  Your story does not line up with your account.

Message 3 of 7
latest reply

@flippinguitars4u 

Since you do not have any listings on this account I am assuming you have another account the card is listed on. Not being able to see the actual listing I can only guess as to why I its not included in the Authenticity Guarantee program. First make sure your item is eligible and listed in the correct category. You can find the eligibility requirements on this page.   https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/selling-tools/ebay-authenticity-guarantee?id=4644

It can take a couple of days for the Authenticity Guarantee to be displayed on your listing, the system needs to check for eligibility.

lisa5768
Volunteer Community Mentor

Message 4 of 7
latest reply

@onefootflippers wrote:

@flippinguitars4u wrote: