cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My 18 year old account with 100% positive feedback just got suspended indefinitely for selling CBD

I have been selling products on Ebay's platform for 18 years with a 100% positive feedback rating through my personal account. I recently read an article where one of Ebay's executives stated that searches and sales of CBD oil products have gr
eatly increased throughout 2018.

Link to Yahoo article here

Ebay's Vice President of of Buyer Experiences, Bradford Shellhammer, told Yahoo! Finance that eBay shoppers purchased over 39,000 cannabidiol (CBD) oils and supplements this year and conducted 284,000 related searches.

So why is it that when I decide to list 3 of my businesses CBD products through my business account that we get suspended indefinitely with no recourse or ability to appeal the decision?

Me and my team have spent multiple days on the phone with Ebay's outsourced customer service agents trying to get to the bottom of this. No one will give us an answer as to why the documents we supplied when Ebay requested them were non-sufficient to continue business.

On top of banning my business account, Ebay has also closed my personal account since it was related to the business. That's 18 years of work down the drain. Never a black mark on its record. Never a negative buyer review. All gone. With no recourse?? How is that fair???

I hope this post can make it's way to someone at eBay who can actually help fix this.

When I search the word CBD on ebay it comes up with thousands of products that are actively for sale. The same exact products we were trying to sell.

I'm failing to understand why these sellers can sell CBD on Ebay's platform, but we have been singled out and banned from doing the same.

CBD has been legalized by the signing of the 2018 Farm Bill and there's no reason why my accounts should've been banned.

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53