cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low or no sales

Hello - the discussion I started seemed to have disappered.

Is anyone else experiencing drastic drop in sales or no sales at all for days.  We have no sales at all for almost two weeks now during the day from 7 am to mid night.  there are couple of exceptions.  any sale that happened only after mid night and maybe early before 7 am. 

Is anyone aware of anything that is causing this drop in sales.  I appreciate your input.  

Why did my last discussion I started on this disappear?  Am I not supposed to talk about that here?

thanks.

Message 1 of 279
latest reply
278 REPLIES 278

Re: Low or no sales

I thought it was me doing something wrong. I feel better now knowing I'm not the only one with NO sales. Only sold 7 things all month. SUCKS !! I'm retired and depend on this money for things I need.
Message 46 of 279
latest reply

I have been selling on eBay for 16 years and I haven't seen anything like this.   I don't even have competition on many of the items I have for sale. I think this has to do with Google algorithms.  I had to let go my full-time employee who's been working for me for two years.  I just bought a warehouse building one year ago.   Why couldn't this happen when I was renting? 

Message 47 of 279
latest reply

I have had the same problem all summer. What may be hurting us is sponsered sites popping up during a search.While searching for an item.Ebay will for some reason allow other sites to to search on before showing all ebay has to offer from folks like us.This is concerning. I am down over 50% from last year. This can not continue.

Message 48 of 279
latest reply