cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Listing revisions

isnow_2583
Pathfinder

I am new to ebay. I recently listed collectible dolls but have discovered new information about them that needs to go into my description of them. But using the revise option did not change my original description. How can I resolve this without ending the sake and starting a new listing

Message 1 of 10
latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Re: Listing revisions

This is not the answer to your question, but have to ask: Are you a new seller?

It's surprising that eBay would allow a new seller to start off selling high-dollar items like that.

If asked, we usually advise doing a little buying first which accomplishes two things #1, it gives you an idea of how eBay works and #2, it gains you a little feedback.

I may be wrong, but it will be a rare buyer who is willing to risk that much money with a new seller, even though the buyer presumably knows he is protected by the MBG.  

Message 2 of 10
latest reply

@isnow_2583 

Being a new seller, I'm surprised they let you list the item at that price.

As a new seller, selling an expensive item, you'll be a prime target for scammers and there's a good chance you could loose your item and any payment.

Is there an open offer on the item?

If there is, you won't be able to change the listing.

Have a safe Memorial Day weekend.
Message 3 of 10
latest reply

Revise listing should work since there are no bids on the doll.   Once there are bids, the description and a few other things cannot be changed.    Did you remember to click on 'save' once you finished editing?

As @soh.maryl pointed out, you will be a scam magnet.   Do not respond to offers at or above your starting price.   Do not respond to anyone wanting you to text them.   And never send gift cards along with the item just because the buyer claims the item is a gift for his niece or nephew.  Never respond to anyone wanting your paypal address.

Message 4 of 10