cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Have Ridiculously High Counter Hits on One Item....

Good morning! I've been selling on eBay for fifteen years, and generally sell the same type of collectible item.  Because of this, I have a fairly tight circle of repeat bidders, with new bidders coming and going all the time.  The other day I looked at my listings and noticed that one of my items, which isn't particularly rare or interesting, has nearly (400) views on the hit counter.   This is completely unusual, since most of my items will get 40-50 views throughout the course of an auction, with a rare item getting closer to (100) hits.  I thought it was a glitch, but the numbers have been rising all weekend.  I don't promote my auctions on interest or Facebook or any outside sources, so what in the world could be making this one item so popular?  (And it doesn't have any bids or watchers, so it's obviously just getting views).   Thanks in advance!

Brenda

Message 1 of 20
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

@onesmallblonde

If you go into manage my store and look at the lower left hand side under reports you will see one called traffic.  I have recently been using this to see where my looks have been coming from.  It may not give you the reason for that 1 specific item but it does list by Search drive terms and then another column that shows referring domain.  That might give you an idea of where your impressions or views or whatever are coming from.   Mine currently shows that 68000 impressions came from Ebay.com and then another 7000 came from the community boards and so on.

Ther results are for the last 30 days and if nothing else they might give you an idea of where some of you business has been coming from.

Hope this is not totally useless information but it is something I just ran across about a week ago so thought I would mention it.

David

Twnpopcards

View Best Answer in original post

Message 14 of 20