Message 1 of 86
latest reply
85 REPLIES 85

Re: Good 'Til Cancelled???

Great post! & sadly true!
Message 31 of 86
latest reply

I go through all of my unsold listings each and every night and relist those with watchers and examine those without, oftentimes making changes in pricing, description or photos. Ebay just took this away and I KNOW my sales will be affected NEGATIVELY. Anyone from eBay listening? 13 years selling - do you care?

Message 32 of 86
latest reply

Very good point !!! As a primary seller on eBay I too use Ebay as my first choice to buy.. It's pretty sad that we have become a loyal part of the eBay community and eBay itself has not ...

Message 33 of 86
latest reply

I don't want it & agree, it is a money grab.  I have been selling on eBay since 2001, and this is the worst ploy I have seen yet to get more money out of the sellers.  Like someone else posted sellers are also buyers, and there could be severe repercussion, to eBay for this move.  I still have my ETSY account; perhaps it is time to make a move.  I also agree that this one will end in a class action lawsuit.  Who is happy about this?  All those in favor of this new policy, please post! 

Message 34 of 86
latest reply

I don't want it & agree, it is a money grab.  I have been selling on eBay since 2001, and this is the worst ploy I have seen yet to get more money out of the sellers.  Like someone else posted sellers are also buyers, and there could be severe repercussion, to eBay for this move.  I still have my ETSY account; perhaps it is time to make a move.  I also agree that this one will end in a class action lawsuit.  Who is happy about this?  All those in favor of this new policy, please post! 
Message 35 of 86
latest reply

good til cancelled also makes it harder to reduce price and keep inventory fresh
Message 36 of 86
latest reply