cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Filing a Complaint Against eBay

Hi eBay community,

Is there an email address or phone number that I can message to file a complaint against eBay?

I am new to the selling world of eBay and, already, majority of the items that I have sold (awaiting payment) have been buyer scams asking me to contact them through phone or gmail. What recourse do these scam buyers have beyond me “reporting the buyer.” I was hoping this platform would be less inundated with scammers but I guess I was wrong.

Message 1 of 49
latest reply
48 REPLIES 48

Re: Filing a Complaint Against eBay

@julli_9813 

Woyld recommend Patience.  Slow and steady wins the race here.

Build feedback on your ID by buying on the site first.  Zero FB Sellers are going to be a target, etc.

Sell items initially that are lower dollar/less risk.  Build your Seller profile slowly and learn the ins and outs of selling here.  We are seasoned as a Seller (this is a posting ID) and there are many items I would not sell online as they are fraud magnets.

Good luck selling online - All the Best.  This can be a great platform, be patient.

....... "The Ranger isn't gonna like it Yogi"......... Boo-Boo knew what he was talking about!

Posting ID Only.......
Yes, I have no Bananas, only Flamethrowers.......
Message 31 of 49
latest reply

@julli_9813 wrote:

Is there an email address or phone number that I can message to file a complaint against eBay?

So you are looking for a way to contact eBay so you can file a complaint against eBay? I don't think they have set up any special email address or phone number for that. 

@julli_9813 wrote:

I was hoping this platform would be less inundated with scammers but I guess I was wrong.