cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay just stops traffic how can this be?

Let me see...

I have been selling on ebay for over 25 years

I have 100% positive feedback

never had an unresolved issue

and I am a below average seller..

Why?

Because I was helping my brother when he went into the hospital and instead of tracking using the ebay system, I walked across the street and shipped the packages and tracked them and sent the buyer the tracking number but it didn't show up on ebay system

and this has led to rating me in such a way that all traffic is blocked

but ebay still collects their fees for nothing

How do I get this to change back 

Message 1 of 37
latest reply
36 REPLIES 36

@grandmasjewelry123 

eBay won't do anything for you as you failed to upload the tracking you were given at the Post Office (I presume that's what you mean by "walked across the street").

Message 2 of 37
latest reply

After 25 years of selling on eBay you didn't know providing tracking into the system matters, or what it takes to be a Top Rated Seller? 

Message 3 of 37
latest reply

Normally I would download it, go to library, print it and ship it but I didn't have easy access to a library or printer so I just mailed it from the post office which was across the street from where I was, and then sent the customer the tracking number. Everything was shipped one day following purchase. Nothing was late. Everything was tracked.

I think ebay system is very strange, and is leading to a loss of customers. I suspect it will go the way of the mall because it doesn't listen to the customers who sell products on ebay.

Message 4 of 37
latest reply

I know about tracking. I also know that I can't always do that system. sometimes there are circumstances that prevent that, like downloading a shipping label but not being able to print it, so getting it tracked without using the label that was downloaded.

Standardization is killing us.