cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay is broken

As stated in a previous recent post, I have been listing consistently for a few months (every day) . Well, I checked the view count on some of my new listings from early today and yesterday and they are almost nonexistent (along with sales). Yesterday, I listed a Kuhl Mens shirt (very popular brand) at a competitive price and see that it shows 0 views. Today I listed 3 pairs of Hoka One One Running Shoes at very competitive prices and they each have 3 total views (used to get 15 views within minutes of listing). Those 3 view counts have not changed in the past 2 hours. Either the view counter is messed up or Ebay's buyer pool at present has crashed. Something is really wrong. Is it Ebay, the economy, or both. 

Message 1 of 44
latest reply
43 REPLIES 43

Re: Ebay is broken

Yeah, something is up with eBay. Don't see such a drastic drop in a short timeframe being related to economy/inflation. See many other sellers saying the same thing...

Message 2 of 44
latest reply

Well if you promote your listing and purchasers are using add blockers that is one reason they will not be seen. Yet since the times they changes all the item specifics method search dont work so well......

It is a mess as far as I can tell and will remain so.

Message 3 of 44
latest reply