cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay cancels some of my auctions and tells me that I need to modify these listings

I've been selling on Ebay for 23 years and I've  paid Ebay thousands of dollars to do this. I really think I know more about what I sell than one of the technical experts. I even pay for an Ebay store. I've decided to relist this canceled auction item

with ETSY and see if it sells there.  I really don't understand Ebay doing this. The more I list the more money they make. 

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Re: Ebay cancels some of my auctions and tells me that I need to modify these listings

I really don't understand Ebay doing this.

@mpcac 

Could it be that you were required to update REQUIRED ITEM SPECFICS....you know those annoying thing you have to check off in order to list at all now?   Are the cancelling AUCTIONS or your fixed price listings? 

Message 2 of 7
latest reply

Re: Ebay cancels some of my auctions and tells me that I need to modify these listings

Yes, I know those annoying things and this may be the case..... They have some questions that have nothing to do with what I'm selling... I sell vintage pens and they want me to tell them what color of ink is in the pen.... what they don't realize is this is up to the owner of the pen... not me.  It takes a lot of time to do multiple listings and I have many loyal customers. I don't need the head ache of trying to answer the additional questions that have really no relevance to the items description. 

Message 3 of 7
latest reply

They have some questions that have nothing to do with what I'm selling... I sell vintage pens and they want me to tell them what color of ink is in the pen....

@mpcac