cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Awful negative feedback from a scam buyer

Hi, I want share my experience that just happened last week. So, there is this buyer that purchased a jersey from me and then he tried to return it saying it was counterfeit, I’ve been collecting soccer jerseys for over 14 years and selling for almost 9 years on eBay and never had purchased or bought any counterfeit jersey, but the buyer did it to be able to return it and get the money back and he left me negative feedback. So, I proved the buyer that the jersey was in fact authentic and also got in touched with eBay customer service and since that day, eBay hasn’t resolve my problem nor remove the negative feedback.

They need to put a stop to buyers that like to take advantage of returning policy and be able to keep the item and the refund he knows how to use and abuse the process. 
I really had a bad experience because his feedback he’s going to impact my sellings.

I’ve been in touch with customer service several times and they just tell me that I have to wait 72 hours, every time I call they will file a report about it and I just have to wait but they won’t do nothing. What kind of service is that? 
You don’t do that to your good sellers 

i hope I get feedback from some of the sellers if they have experience this issue. 

Message 1 of 52
latest reply
51 REPLIES 51

Unfortunately, when a buyer files a "not as described" case, whether accurate or not, you as the seller must allow the return or risk losing the item and the money. 

If the buyer contacts you with concerns, you might be able to convince the buyer of their error but again, once the case is opened, you're stuck. 

Ebay is unlikely to remove the feedback because they don't know if it's accurate and they call it the "buyer's opinion." 

Sorry this isn't what you were hoping to hear but it is what it is.

albertabrightalberta
Volunteer Community Mentor

Message 2 of 52
latest reply