cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anybody with 'vacation' know-how feeling crafty?

A current post about a hospitalization disaster has made me think once again "That could be me."  -Granted I don't have nearly the size of store that that seller has, but even a few defects could spell big trouble.  I don't have a specific plan for what should be done with my eBay stuff if I'm totally incapacitated for any period of time.  @nobody*s_perfect said they had a setup for that, and we probably all should. 

Thing is, I don't even know how to put my store on vacation since I've never done it before.  But even if I did, in a time of incapacitation I doubt I'd be able to give the instructions to a family member.  So what would be nice to have is a handy-dandy piece of paper that I could give or leave somewhere they could find it, with Fisher Price instructions on how to log in to my account and just pause everything.  

Would anyone who knows how to put a store on vacation be interested in drafting up this little 'break glass' instructional?  -Not just for me, but anyone could print it out and use it.  Ooo, and could you maybe include instructions for how to cancel any sales that have already occurred?  -I know, the choice of "which reason" would be dicey, but that's something each seller could handwrite their own menu choice for.  

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Anybody with 'vacation' know-how feeling crafty?

All you need to know about Time Away (vacation settings) with step by step instructions

https://www.ebay.com/help/selling/selling-tools/time-away?id=5137

Your trusted person would also need to know your username and password.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

Given a medical emergency requiring hospitalization I would take the more conservative path and just end all listings.  They will remain in unsold listings for months making it very easy to relist. 

Message 3 of 9
latest reply