cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I being paranoid?

I have a buyer who has 2 old feedbacks.

When I view "order details" the name of person on package is different than "order".

I google the address and it is a "truck wash" in the middle of nowhere in North Carolina.

I have no problem losing the items.

I don't want to get stuck again like last week with a "third party buyer" where an account gets hacked by someone...My account had no sales for 2 days last week of this situation because the buyer emailed me that they sent positive feedback.

Here's my question...Can I cancel sale without hurting my account? I have never done this before.NORTH CAROLINA.jpeg.

Here's where my items are going.

Message 1 of 38
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Am I being paranoid?

Short answer? Yes.

Ship it.

"If a product doesn't sell, raise the price" - Reese Palley
"If it sold FAST, it was priced too low" - also Reese Palley

View Best Answer in original post

Message 14 of 38
latest reply
37 REPLIES 37

Am I being paranoid?

Maybe the buyer works at that truck wash and prefers getting stuff sent there?

ETA:  Just reread your post and saw the notes about the two names.  How different are the two names?  Have you Googled those names to see if either one is connected to the truck wash?

Message 2 of 38
latest reply

Am I being paranoid?

Print the shipping label eBay sends you.  Mail your package.  You're protected.  I would question the sale only if it was a post-sale request by the buyer.

Message 3 of 38
latest reply

Am I being paranoid?

@12345jamesstamps wrote:

I don't want to get stuck again like last week with a "third party buyer" where an account gets hacked by someone...My account had no sales for 2 days last week of this situation because the buyer emailed me that they sent positive feedback.

I am confused by this.

Can you explain what happened in more detail?