cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello everyone, I would really enjoy discussions about selling plus sizes on E-Bay. Gayle

This seems a booming area with interesting,happy customers.

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Re: Hello everyone, I would really enjoy discussions about selling plus sizes on E-Bay. Gayle

yes.  i've been selling plus size for a couple of years now.  they do well.  do you know of a cheaper way to ship ?  i ship first class for over a pound i ship flat rate.  it can still be almost 7.00.  thanks

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

Re: Hello everyone, I would really enjoy discussions about selling plus sizes on E-Bay. Gayle

Plus size clothing weighs more so I try shipping several different ways. I always keep a variety of poly mailers, padded envelopes and regional rate boxes at my shipping counter. First I weigh the item to see if it is under 16 ounces. If it is I stuff it into a poly mailers that is the cheapest method. If it weighs more than 16 ounces I look at their zip code and if it is close to my area I weigh the item and compare if the regional rate box or the padded shipping mailer would be the most cost effective way of shipping the item. If their zip code is far from mine then the regional boxes are not good...use the padded flat rate envelope. I buy the poly mailers in bulk from ebay and get the other USPS supplies for free from their website which they deliver to my door. I hope this helps with shipping. I've been doing this for 16 years...always happy to help fellow sellers!
Message 3 of 8
latest reply

Selling plus sizes is a niche and a profitable one if you get the right merchandise.

Message 4 of 8
latest reply

Me as well! I a little out of touch on what brands are most desirable.  I am also curious what sizes are more sought-after than others too.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Message 5 of 8
latest reply