cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Still need help with ID of jewelry logo

I can't seem to sell this necklace, I'm not good with modern jewelry so any help is appreciated.  It has a hang tag with an "M", and there is a tiny sterling silver 925 mark on the clasp. It is gold in color, so am I safe to assume gold plated over sterling? Also, the pearl is real.  What keywords would help me sell this? Also, what would its value be for a buy it now? Thank in advance.  I think I am brain dead this week, Halloween and all.

Message 1 of 15
latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Still need help with ID of jewelry logo

THANK YOU!!! It's Majorica!!
Message 4 of 15
latest reply

If you read the entire trademark information beginning to end for the two Majorica "M" in a circle marks, they were never put into effect.  The applications were suspended after opposition was filed (likely by Mikimoto) and then later cancelled when Majorica failed to respond to the Trademark Office.   So, it's unlikely they are the maker of the necklace.   As an aside, the font in the  Majorica TM application is different from the tag and lacks the small circle above the "M".  Without an exact match, you need to keep hunting.  

Message 5 of 15
latest reply

Good to know @killrknee

I thought the font was a match. Looking at the TM Site I used M plus Pearl plus Jewelry. And I admit sometimes the information just gets lost on me 😞
Message 6 of 15
latest reply

OCN, you do a super job sleuthing marks but the devil is in the details.    I put the Mikimoto logo beside the OPs and then the Majorica cancelled logo.   Note the Mikimoto and Majorica use a serif typeface.  The OP's tag is a sans serif.  You can also see how the center of the M drops down to the bottom on the two serif Ms whereas the OPs stops half way down.  

M's.jpg 

Message 7 of 15
latest reply

Oh oh, seeing them like that the differences really stand out.

Not solved 😞