cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I found a treasure!!! Help with era 14k Yellow & Green Gold trombone slide pin/pendant

I was so lucky to have found this in a box lot, I can't believe it,  now I need help with dating the item.  I think the leaves are green gold.  I put the stones on the gem tester and it said the middle was ruby/sapphire and the purple ones I could not tell but kinda went between spinel, topaz and sapphire.  I know the presidium will not say if synthetic or not but no biggie.  The pin/pendant is not marked but tested solidly as 14k with acid and the auracle metal detector.    I was thinking because of the trombone closure and the fact that it's not marked might make it an antique but I'm no expert and I was wondering if you guys would chime in, please???    My weekend bling!!!  wooo hooo    This is why I love doing this   The hunt is so much fun  Thank you guys in advance  

new 003.JPGnew 003.JPGnew 007.JPG

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Go sell crazy someplace else, we're all stocked up here.

As Good as It Gets I absolutely love this movie
Message 1 of 27
latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

Re: I found a treasure!!! Help with era 14k Yellow & Green Gold trombone slide pin/pendant

Yes! Congratulations from me too heart

Yours is as lovely as the jewelry on this page 🙂

https://cogpunksteamscribe.wordpress.com/2015/01/16/suffragette-jewellery-a-steampunk-feminist-persp...
Message 16 of 27
latest reply

Re: I found a treasure!!! Help with era 14k Yellow & Green Gold trombone slide pin/pendant

Whoa! Do you think it's one of those pieces? When I grow up I hope I have one tenth the knowledge you guys have. It's so interesting
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Message 17 of 27
latest reply

I do 🙂
Message 18 of 27