cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where do you guys get your items to sell?

I am new to selling.  So far I have sold a fair amount of items from myself, friends, family.  But I read about these "power sellers". Where do you get your items to sell?  I have researched wholesale websites, but I am scared of being scammed.  You may not want to disclose your secrets, but thought I would ask.  

Kind regards.

Message 1 of 30
latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

Re: Where do you guys get your items to sell?

MY new sorce for selling items is from my home things that are in good condition, also Family and Friends give me items to sell, that they dont want or need anymore.   

Spoiler

Message 16 of 30
latest reply

Smiley Happy  HOW DO I KNOW WHAT TO SELL STAMPS WHERE TO FIND INFO

Message 17 of 30
latest reply

You go to thrift stores ,yard sells,flea markets, . A friend gave me 2 pair of shoes one pair sold for $185.00 .With time you will know what sells and what does  not sell.Always have a droid phone or tablet with you to look up your item  on ebay in advanced search before purchase.

Message 18 of 30
latest reply

I sell used books, which I get from thrift stores, garage sales and the Friends of the Library. Our city (Ottawa Canada) has two English language universities and one bilingual, plus a bilingual and a French community college.  So there are lots of readers.

I pay between 75 cents and $2 for titles and post them Fixed Price at $9.99. Some are better. I use Addall to make comps. I concentrate on science fiction, fantasy, gay interest, and Arctic history . Tip- if you are selling books, avoid best sellers. Esoteric is better.

I sell dress patterns. Same thrift shop origins, although I find church shops and Saint Vincent de Paul best for these. They must be uncut unused and factory folded. The envelopes can be beat up though. They cost from 25cents to $1 and again are sold for $9.99. Vogue, Burda and New Look move best.