cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Coach bags keep being removed for being fake when they are not ?

This is the second time ebay has removed my listing in the last few months on a Coach bag they said is fake.  ( note 2 different bags) This one originally came from Neumann Marcus bought by a friend many years ago.  This friend has become disabled and can’t use her bags much anymore so I wanted to help her sell them.  I’ve been selling on eBay for over 20 years now with no problems. I followed all the rules and had a clear pic of the label with numbers on the inside of bag etc.   I don’t get it. So can anyone off the street can just push a button and claim your bag is fake and EBay takes it down and I’m punished for it?????  This bag has been listed for a couple months . Does anyone know what is going on ?

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Maybe get it authenticated by an authorized authentication service...if you haven't already

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

These are older bags and that were just listed at $30 .  So not worth it.  Will probably just donate them instead but I just don't understand what it is I'm not doing right with listing them. 

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

@poo_gal 

Before paying a pro for an authentication, post pictures here. If items are obvious fakes, professional authentications would be throwing  good money after bad. 

If the items are indeed found to be authentic, we can make further recommendations. 

With that said, I can't even count the number of times sellers have come here complaining about their "1000% authentic bags" being removed and those items were found to be fakes and the removals were correct. 

To post pictures, just reply to the thread and use the camera icon to upload pics.

albertabrightalberta
Volunteer Community Mentor

Message 4 of 13
latest reply